Rediscovering Summer Norway – the Mystery of a Seagull Egg

0-1

So I have tasted a seagull egg – a delicacy in some countries. I didn’t know it was  a delicacy. It came from Northern Norway, from Tromsø with pristine waters and fabulous nature. Never been there, I saw only photos and read stories about that area. For me, seagull eggs remind me of my first summer in Norway some 35 years ago – lazy sunny days in Tjøme filled up with boat trips along costal rock slopes, green blue waters, and the scream of seagulls.

The egg tasted like breath of fresh sea air, and brought with it a promise of new beginnings and of new discoveries.

IMG_9302

Leave a Reply

