I am proud of you, Oslo

Today is 22nd of July. It was 4 years ago that a terrorist attack hit Norway.                 I remember that day. I was then in the centrum of Oslo with my young guests from Warsaw.

On 25th of July I participated together with 150  thousands people in the ‘Rose March’ People of Oslo responded  to terror by showing solidarity with the victims.

Norwegians didn’t react blindly  to terror , they responded to it.

Some people mean that reacting is emotion driven, while responding to conversation, discussion, or situation is more driven by logic. I don’t agree. I think, that the real difference is in being more conscious of underlying emotions, more aware of them, and in  having an ability to respond with love and integrity.

Oslo did that . And I am proud of it.

Leave a Reply

