Perseids meteor shower in Oslo

Tonight I sat on my balcony at 4 a.m. The sky was clear, myriads of stars twinkled. And then suddenly I saw Perseids meteors – some of them just felt down rapidly, some moved across the sky – I saw an eartgrazer – long , slow colourful meteor travelling across the night sky.

I found it a beautiful sight – and I made some wishes for me and people close to me, even if  I didn’t feel it was necessary – the sky itself hold a promise of harmony and of everlasting love.

2 thoughts on “Perseids meteor shower in Oslo

  1. Ah I wished I could have watched this last night but I’m in NYC – too many lights 😦 Although, my best meteor shower experience was when I was 12 years old on a terrace in Mumbai. I was missing school to attend my cousin’s wedding and my science teacher gave me an assignment to watch the Leonid meteor shower. I love looking at the stars in general now… They’re so grand and make you feel infinite, don’t they?
    PeopleIMetInMyTwenties.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

